Gone For Good

I took a workshop participant to Covehithe / Benacre on the Suffolk coast the other week to shoot the famous dead tree that sits in the sea here. I was quite shocked when we got there to find the tree has since disappeared. Walking a bit further up its plan to see the tree has been washed up onto the beach. I have often taken people to this fantastic location whilst in the area and over the years I have seen some people get some amazing shots. It’s one of those locations I have only ever shot once myself though, I just always assumed I would come back at a later date and give it a proper go, but sadly that is never going to happen now. Oh well here are my only two efforts of the tree, shot at sunrise about four years ago.

4 thoughts on “Gone For Good

Leave a Reply

