Windmill Advent Calendar Day 21, Heigham Holmes

 

Heigham Holmes drainage mill stands on the Heigham Holme nature reserve which is an island surrounded on water by all sides. The mill stands besides the River Thurne and can be photographed from martham Staithe. The island is only open for one day each year, it is possible to shoot the mill  from the footpath on the other side of the River Thurne though.

It’s a mill that I really want to get a good shot of, even though it’s right on my doorstep I never really get round to shooting it though. I live just a ten minute walk from this mill so for 2012 there are going to be no more excuses and I hope to get a good shot I am happy with.

Leave a Reply

